TAMS
 

TEXAS JAZZ EDUCATORS ASSOCIATION
Promoting everything jazz in Texas!



TJEA MEMBERS

Adame, Javier
Barrientes Middle School
Edinburg CISD
1100 E Ebony Ln
Edinburg, TX 78539
javier.adame@ecisd.us
956-289-2430

Aguiar, Miguel
San Benito High School
SBCISD
2026 E Vinson Ave, Apt 106
Harlingen, TX 78550
MAguiar@sbcisd.net
956-763-5948

Basset, Adam
Wylie East High School

1029, Glenn Rd
Lavon, TX 75166
adam.basset@wylieisd.net
405-640-7201

Beard, Jarrod
Rockwall High School
Rockwall ISD
901 Yellow Jacket Lane
Rockwall, TX 75087
jarrod.beard@rockwallisd.org
972-771-7339

Beasley, Alexia
Douglas MacArthur High School
North East ISD
2923 MacArthur View
San Antonio, TX 78217
abeasl1@neisd.net
512-815-5110

Bernal, Kathy
East Fort Worth Community Jazz Band

7528 Kingsmill Terrace
Fort Worth, TX 76112
ksbernal@charter.net
817-308-4413

Blake, Jonathan
Central Middle School
Nederland ISD
220 17th St.
Nederland, TX 77627
jblake@nederlandisd.org
409-727-5765 x3051

Boornazian, Josiah
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

4200 Las Palmas Circle 623
Brownsville, TX 78521
josiah.boornazian@utrgv.edu
661-444-9796

Canales, Albert
Paul D. Laurence Young Men's Leadership Academy
Fort Worth ISD
5100 Willie St.
Ft. Worth, TX 76015
Albert.Canales@FWISD.org
817-815-3400

Carlton, Jarred
Ranchview High School
Carrollton Farmers Branch ISD
8401 Valley Ranch Pkwy E
Irving, TX 75063
carltont@cfbisd.edu
972-968-5067

Cook, James
Wessendorff Middle School
Lamar Consolidated ISD
5201 Mustang Avenue
Rosenberg, TX 77472
James.Cook@lcisd.org
832-223-3333

DeMiero, Frank
Sound Music Publications

6471 Stichter Avenue
Dallas, TX 75230
frank@smpjazz.com
206-931-3664

Dennis, Don
Boerner, Dennis & Franklin, PLLC

920 Ave. Q
Lubbock, TX 79401
dcdennis@bdflawfirm.com
806-763-0044

Elizondo, Karlos
Bradley Middle School
Northeast ISD
14819 Heimer Rd.
San Antonio, TX 78232
Kelizo@neisd.net
210-356-2666

Fink, Zachary
Cypress Ranch High School
Cypress Fairbanks ISD
10700 Fry Rd
Cypress, TX 77433
zachary.fink@cfisd.net
281-897-5616

Goode, John
Retired

1406 Frontier Lane
Friendswood, TX 77546
jgoode488@aol.com
281-796-9926

Gray, Loren
Clear Lake High School
Clear Creek
16135 White Star Drive
Houston, TX 77062
lorengray@ccisd.net
281-284-2027

Greer, Larry
Angelina College
Lufkin
3500 South First
Lufkin, TX 75902
lgreer@angelina.edu
936-633-5236

Guerrero, Jacob


2216 Rodgers Lane
Aubrey, TX 76227
jacobguerrero1996@yahoo.com
214-471-3845

Hageman, Paul
Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Music Dept. MSC 174
Kingsville, TX 78363
kfpmh00@tamuk.edu
361-593-2806

Hairston, James
Robert E. Hendrickson High School
Pflugerville ISD
19201 Colorado Sand
Plfugerville, TX 78660
james.hairston@pfisd.net
512-594-1166

Hicks, Andrew
Willis High School
Willis ISD
1201 FM 830
Willis, TX 77378
jhicks@willisisd.org
936-856-1250

Hicks, Neil
Independence High School
Frisco ISD
10555 Independence Pkwy
Frisco, TX 75035
hicksn@friscoisd.org
219-510-7193

Holzer, Christian
Lawler Middle School
Frisco ISD
12921 Rolator Road
Frisco, TX 75035
holzerc@friscoisd.org
469-633-4170

Johnson, Kyle
Jasper High School
Plano ISD
6800 Archgate Drive
Plano, TX 75024
kyle.johnson2@pisd.edu
469-752-7486

Kwaku, Kevin
Belton High School
Belton ISD
600 Lake Road
Belton, TX 76513
kevin.kwaku@bisd.net
254-215-2274

Lewiston, Cal
Weatherford College
Weatherford ISD
225 College Park Drive
Weatherford, TX 76086
clewiston@wc.edu
817-598-6338

Marble, Randy
Columbia High School
Columbia-Brazoria ISD
Box 158
West Columbia, TX 77486
randy.marble@cbisd.com
979-345-5147

Marchand, Donald
University of Arkansas at Monticello

372 University Drive
Monticello, AR 71656
marchand@uamont.edu
870-460-1860

Masters, Bryson


612 W Kansas Ave
Midland, TX 79701
littlerook04@gmail.com
432-210-2867

Mathews, Tonia
Small MS Band
Austin ISD
4801 Monterey Oaks
Austin, Texas 78749
tmathews@austinisd.org
512-841-6727

Mensch, Tom
Whitehouse Schools
Whitehouse Independent School District
901 E Main St
Whitehouse, TX 75791-3643
menscht@whitehouseisd.org
903-714-4297

Mireles, Ellie
John Paul Stevens High School
NISD
221 Club Dr
San Antonio, TX 78201
eleanor.henson@nisd.net
515-494-9504

Moscoso, Michael


843 Jessica Dr.
Burleson, TX 76028
michmoscoso@gmail.com
817-229-9844

Moyeda Jr., Victor
Lyndon B. Johnson Middle School
P.S.J.A.I.S.D.
500 E. Sioux Rd.
Pharr, TX 78577
victor.moyeda@psjaisd.us
956-354-2601

Ocanas, Abel
Nikki Rowe HS
McAllen ISD
2101 N Ware RD
McAllen, TX 78501
Abel.ocanas@mcallenisd.net
956-624-0601

Pamies Rodriguez, Sergio
University of Texas at Arlington

700 West Greek Row
Arlington, TX 76019
sergio.pamiesrodriguez@uta.edu
940-222-7620

Pierce, Preston
Plano West Senior High School
Plano ISD
5601 W. Parker Rd.
Plano, TX 75093
preston.pierce@pisd.edu
469-752-9845

Price, Bob


103 S. Delmont W
Conroe, TX 77301
bob@badbobs.com
936-441-9493

Pulley, Chris
South Belton Middle School
Belton ISD
805 Sagebrush
Belton, TX 76513
chris.pulley@mybisd.net
254-215-3059

Rumbley, Phil
Caldwell Arts Academy
Tyler
331 S. College Ave.
Tyler, TX 75702
prbassplayer3@aol.com
903-566-5661

Sanders, Frederick
Booker T Washington High School for the Performing and Visual Arts
DISD
614 Stonewall Dr
Euless, TX 76039
FREDSANDERS@dallasisd.org
504-723-8803

Santamaria, Vanessa
McKinney Boyd High School
McKinney ISD
600 Lake Forest Dr.
McKinney, TX 75071
vsantamaria@mckinneyisd.net
469-231-8336

Seaton, Lynn
University of North Texas Jazz Studies

1155 Union Circle #311367
Denton, TX 76203
lynn.seaton@unt.edu
972-743-5299

Smith, Sean
Liberty High School
Liberty ISD
2615 Jefferson Dr
Liberty, TX 77575
sdsmith@libertyisd.net
936-336-6483

Stewart, Amy
Texas Christian University

TCU Box 297500
Fort Worth, TX 76129
a.b.stewart@tcu.edu
817-257-7179

Swyden, Greg
Retired

6339 Sherwood Drive
Athens, TX 75752
swyguy2002@yahoo.com
430-207-8486

Thomason, Lee


2416 Post Oak Rd.
Rockdale, TX 76567
leahspark@sbcglobal.net
512-446-3884

Townsley, Will


4106 Highgrove Dr
Arlington, TX 76001
townsleymusic@gmail.com
817-913-7589

Tran, Chris
Plano Senior HS
Plano ISD
2200 Independence Pkwy
Plano, TX 75075
christopher.tran@pisd.edu
469-752-9495

Twiss, Andrew
Huntsville High School
Huntsville ISD
515 FM 2821
Huntsville, TX 77320
adtwiss@huntsville-isd.org
936-435-6147

Walker, Lance
North Mesquite High School
Mesquite ISD
18201 LBJ Freeway
Mesquite, TX 75150
LWalker2@mesquiteisd.org
972-882-7935 x3

Younts, Jason
Fredericksburg High School
Fredericksburg ISD
1107 Hwy 16 S
Fredericksburg, TX 78006
jasony@FISD.org
830-997-7551 x1178




JazzPlayer.com

Copyright 2020 Texas Jazz Educators Association